Good quality of passion

Quality from Tradition

The company was founded in 1926 and is owner-managed in the third generation. For over 90 years the business has been about customer satisfaction and for over 40 years Otto Schneider has been one of the leading companies in the field of mezzanine floors and shelves for warehouse technology. You can count on our experience!

Thanks to our special manufacturing technology, we can meet individual customer requirements. With the melamine resin coating of our short-cycle press, we can deliver surfaces with special strengths, anti-slip classes and abrasion qualities. Products with special fire resistance for rooms with increased air humidity or with antistatic properties are becoming increasingly important. In addition to the technical advantages, Otto Schneider is also known for competent advice, flexible planning, many years of experience and guaranteed delivery reliability.

From our History

  • At the beginning of the 1970s, shelves and stage coverings were reliably planned and delivered.
    At the end of the 1970s: the steel spring was introduced by us in a stable tongue and groove connection – tried and tested to this day and widely used
  • At the beginning of the 1980s: high-density particle board enormously increased the possibilities of using the warehouse. We were the first to inspire customers with Kucospan H.
  • 2000s: We place tested anti-slip plates in the market. In the meantime, this requirement has become standard, because safety comes first! The right plate for the right application without harming the health of the employees.
  • 2010s: Abrasion-resistant overlays: we are the first to bring this technology into storage technology. Because of our own manufacturing capabilities, we became a pioneer here. The quick acceptance proves us right. Pay attention to longevity and value stability when investing.

Worldwide radius

We also develop reliable products for other markets worldwide, e.g. for the Commonwealth or other economic areas. We would be happy to accompany you with our experience during your project execution abroad. We have already gained experience in numerous reference projects in the United Arab Emirates, Brazil, Australia, India, Israel, Russia, Great Britain, etc.

Responsibility for the environment

In the course of operations, we use our resources responsibly. The entire operation is heated by wood waste. Larger remnants go back to the manufacturer for recycling and are reprocessed into wood materials.

Large-scale solar modules are installed on the roof of the company building, which feed solar electricity into the electricity network of the city of Dreieich. This is how we produce a large part of the energy that we need in the course of operations. The material wood is natural, renewable and CO2 neutral.

Social Commitment

Responsibility for Society

Street children e.V. Berlin

The non-profit organisation Street Children e.V. in Berlin deals with the target group of street children. Over the course of more than 20 years of experience, the areas of street social work, the children’s and youth center BOLLE with leisure and educational offers as well as integration projects for refugee children have emerged. The children’s aid organization has made a name for itself beyond the borders of Berlin. In 2010 the Chairman of the Association Eckhard Baumann was awarded the Federal Cross of Merit. Federal Minister of Family Affairs Dr. Franziska Giffey is a supporter of the project.

Arche Karlsruhe e.V.

The Children and Youth Arche Karlsruhe e.V. has set itself the task of creating a better living situation for Karlsruhe children and young people in emotional and financial need and to make their living environment suitable for children.

Hope for the Children International

Hope for the Children International (HCI) runs a children’s village for orphans in Romania. Even before the children’s village was founded, we were involved in delivering aid to the local orphanages.

Qualität aus Leidenschaft

Qualität hat Tradition

Das Unternehmen wurde 1926 gegründet und ist in der dritten Generation inhabergeführt. Seit über 90 Jahren dreht sich das Geschäft um die Zufriedenheit der Kunden und seit über 40 Jahren ist Otto Schneider eines der führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Bühnenbeläge und Regalfachböden für die Lagertechnik.

Durch unsere besondere Fertigungstechnologie können wir individuelle Kundenwünsche erfüllen. Mit der Melaminharzbeschichtung unserer Kurztaktpresse können wir Oberflächen mit speziellen Festigkeiten, Rutschhemmklassen und Abriebqualitäten liefern. Auch Produkte mit besonderer Feuerresistenz für Räume mit erhöhter Luftfeuchtigkeit oder mit antistatischen Eigenschaften gewinnen zunehmend an Bedeutung. Neben den technischen Vorzügen ist Otto Schneider auch bekannt für kompetente Beratung, flexible Planung und garantierte Liefertreue.

Aus der Historie

  • Anfang der 1970er Fachböden und Bühnenbeläge werden zuverlässig geplant und geliefert.
  • Ende der 1970er Jahre: die Stahlfeder wird von uns eingeführt in einer stabilen Nut- und Feder-Verbindung – bis heute bewährt und vielfach eingesetzt
  • Anfang der 1980er Jahre: hochverdichtete Spanplatten erhöhen die Möglichkeiten der Lagernutzung enorm. Wir waren die ersten, die mit Kucospan H die Kunden begeisterten.
  • 2000er Jahre: Wir platzieren geprüfte rutschhemmende Platten im Markt. Mittlerweile ist diese Anforderung zum Standard herangereift, denn Sicherheit geht vor! Die richtige Platte zum richtigen Einsatzzweck ohne die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter zu belasten.
  • 2010er Jahre: Abriebfeste Overlays: als erster bringen wir diese Technologie in die Lagertechnik. Aufgrund unserer eigenen Fertigungsmöglichkeiten wurden wir hier zum Vorreiter. Die schnelle Akzeptanz gibt uns Recht. Achten Sie bei Ihrer Investition auf Langlebigkeit und Wertstabilität.

Weltweiter Radius

Wir entwickeln zuverlässige Produkte auch für andere Märkte weltweit, z.B. für den Commonwealth oder andere Wirtschaftsräume. Wir begleiten Sie bei ihrer Projektabwicklung im Ausland. Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Referenzprojekten: Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate, Brasilien, Australien, Indien, Israel, Russland, Großbritannien, etc.


Soziales Engagement

Wir engagieren uns praktisch und finanziell unter anderem für folgende soziale Projekte

Hope for the children International
HCI betreibt ein Kinderdorf für Waisenkinder in Rumänien, schon vor Gründung des Kinderdorfes waren wir beteiligt, Hilfslieferungen an die örtlichen Waisenhäuser zu liefern.
www.hci-online.de

Straßenkinder e.V.
Der Straßenkinder e.V. in Berlin beschäftigt sich mit der Zielgruppe der Straßenkinder. 2010 wurde dem gemeinnützigem Verein Straßenkinder e.V. das Bundesverdienstkreuz verliehen. Die Bundesministerin für Arbeit und Soziales, Frau Dr. Ursula von der Leyen, würdigte damit das besondere soziale Engagement des Vereins.
www.strassenkinder-ev.de

Haus neues Leben
Ein ehemaliger Mitarbeiter gründet ein Haus, um ehemalige Strafgefangene und Drogenabhängige wieder gesellschaftsfähig zu machen und in ein normales Arbeitsleben zu integrieren. Wir unterstützen und helfen bei diesem Dienst an den Randgruppen der Gesellschaft.

soziales

Hilfslieferung Waisenhaus Dorohoi Rumänien 1991


Nachhaltigkeit

Verantwortung für die Umwelt

Im Ablauf des Betriebes gehen wir verantwortungsbewusst mit unseren Ressourcen um. Der komplette Betrieb wird durch Holzabfälle beheizt. Größere Reststücke gehen zum Recyceln zurück zum Hersteller und werden erneut zu Holzwerkstoffen verarbeitet.

nachhaltigkeit

Auf dem Dach des Firmengebäudes sind großflächig Solarmodule installiert, die Solarstrom in das Stromnetz der Stadt Dreieich einspeisen. So produzieren wir einen Großteil der Energie, die wir im Betriebsablauf benötigen. Der Werkstoff Holz ist natürlich, nachwachsend und CO2 neutral.

pexels-photo-nachhaltigkeit